Former Bride + New Wife = Perfect Perspective | C. Baron’s Guide to a Perfect Wedding Day!

Hello, hello!  I’m Lanie and I am the newest addition to the C. Baron Photography team! You are going to be seeing quite a bit of me around here! I will be sharing a lot of beautiful weddings, helpful tips, and what it is actually like to plan your own wedding day!  Oh, and guess what? I was a C. Baron Bride myself! I keep pinching myself because now I get to be a little part of all of this magic! Geez, we had so much fun along the way!  First, we took our incredible engagement photos in Old Town Spring! Thank goodness they knew what I had in mind for a location because I had no idea! I even have the sweetest photos as memorabilia of the historic Wunsche Brothers Café and Saloon – I am still keeping my fingers crossed for a fast and full recovery for Wunsche’s after their recent fire!

Then my Husband and I had a whimsical yellow and grey wedding at Brady’s Landing in the fall of 2011. We had a small outdoor ceremony with our own personalized wedding vows, an abundance of yellow flowers and details that reflected us in every way possible! I had lanterns, mercury glass, birds, and vintage books galore that somehow formed a cohesive theme! Of course C. Baron Photography provided the Swanky Photo Booth, which our guests loved! It definitely kept them entertained while we were outside taking photos…and the rest of the night. Oh, and did I mention that I was fortunate enough to dance the remainder of the day away wearing my floral lace “dream dress” designed by Allure Bridal? Our wedding was perfect for us! That is not to say that everything happened as planned. In fact, we had a fairly large mishap involving Bridal Party attire, but that is a humorous story I will save for another day! You can also see our wedding photos on the blog over here as well.

Now- Husband and I are working on remodeling our house and raising several fur-babies. Two dogs + Three cats = Husband and I are crazy. Luckily, I can still relive our sweetest day by watching our amazing, perfect, beautiful, incredible wedding video as many times as I want! Really, you guys, there is just not a word in the English language to describe how great it is. Hopefully with more beautiful weddings in my life I can give our DVD player a much needed break! The C. Baron Photography team was such a big help and support throughout my wedding planning that I am absolutely over the moon about being a part of it! So please join me as I swoon and obsess over all of this beautiful wedding goodness! First comes love, then comes marriage, then comes… C. Baron Photography? I’ll take it!

Allure, Brady's Landing, C. Baron Photography, Fall, Feather, Grey, Houston Wedding Photographer, Outdoor Ceremony, Strapless dress, Vintage, Wedding, Yellow

One of my favorite shots from our wedding!

