Whitney + Derek = Engaged! | High School | Houston Engagement Photographers

C. Baron Photography; Houston Engagement Photographer; School; bridge; downtown; urban; C. Baron Photography; Houston Engagement Photographer; School; bridge; downtown; urban; C. Baron Photography; Houston Engagement Photographer; School; bridge; downtown; urban; C. Baron Photography; Houston Engagement Photographer; School; bridge; downtown; urban; C. Baron Photography; Houston Engagement Photographer; School; bridge; downtown; urban; C. Baron Photography; Houston Engagement Photographer; School; bridge; downtown; urban;

My senior year of high school, my best friend and I were in the same English class. She was constantly telling me this boy “liked” me and stared at me the entire duration of the class. I dismissed it completely and told her she was crazy. We had went to school with him since the fourth grade and were two completely different types of people. There was no way, right? Wrong. Many years later, she stood beside me on the day I married aforementioned boy. People always ask us if we were High School Sweethearts. I wish I could say we were, but we didn’t start dating until the year after we graduated high school.

On the other hand, Whitney and Derek have an incredible love story to tell. Get ready because it is one for the books. They have been dating since they were fifteen! FIFTEEN! Isn’t that amazing? I couldn’t even find my classes at that age, much less my soul mate! For their engagement session, we were able to take a step back in time and walk the halls of their Alma Matter! They held hands, passed notes and stole kisses in these very same halls as teenagers! Did you see the photo they are holding up? That photo was taken on December 23, 2003, their one year of dating anniversary! Just think about all of the memories they were able to create together. Think about all of the proms, homecomings, birthdays and graduations they celebrated together. The majority of their memories were most likely created together. They truly grew up together! I can only imagine the stories Whitney and Derek could tell. I mean look at these two! They are still, very clearly, very much in love! If this doesn’t renew your faith in love then I don’t know what will.  A love like this deserves a grand celebration, right? Well, that is certainly what took place. Can’t wait to share their incredible wedding with you!

Leave a Reply

